h1

October 3rd, 2012

July 7, 2014

This was the day that changed my life forever. It was like scoring the overtime goal that results in winning the Stanley Cup. It was the day that after 5 1/2 years of agony that I received my non-id information. It did not come without the toughest fight of my life. I was entitled to, but never received my non-id under the reign of DSS director Ms. Hill. For nearly 6-years I called, wrote, faxed… did all I could to enable their office to send me whatever scraps of information their files might have on me. Assuring me that I would receive it “soon” it was not until late September 2012 that I discovered the retirement of the DSS chief. I got angry. Using my rage positively I got busy. In a few days this resulted in my non-id.

When it arrived it did not seem real, but weird like a dream with no purpose. I couldn’t make myself open it at first. All I could do was stare at the package. It had been withheld from me for so long that I actually was unable to recognize that it was finally mine. In an instant I ripped it completely open. The contents were more than I had hoped for in my wildest dreams.

Leave a Reply

