h1

The Hook-Up.

July 7, 2014

October 12, 2012 I met my family in person. It began with my aunt and uncle. I then met my sister. Later that day I met half of Olean, NY and got to share it all with my longtime friend Lori (also an adoptee).

My sister has 7-kids. The day after we met I brought my wife and youngest son to meet everyone. That is when Sherry asked me to become the godfather to her two youngest children. I immediately agreed. For the first time in my life I had a sibling who wanted to be related to me. It felt great.

2 comments

  1. I am a product of a closed adoption out of Rochester NY . Can u offer any help for me . I know the hospital and my birthday and a name I was given as my birth mother . I’m 45 yrs old and have felt your void my whole life too


    • Hi Kim, I am *SO* sorry I am just now reading this for the first time. I haven’t been active on this blog in months. Are you on facebook at all? I can help connect you with some search angels I know very well. My personal email is sabres4jeff@yahoo.com so you can message me there. I do check that account each day 🙂
      Jeff



Leave a Reply

